XXI. 3: RECIPIENTS OF BHARAT RATNA DR.M.G.R. TRADITIONAL RICE VARIETY CONSERVATOR AWARD

Year	Prize	Awardee	Traditional variety	Yield (Kg/ha)	Cash prize (Rs)
2018-19	First prize	Tmt.S.Krishnammal, Tirunelveli district	Attur kichili samba	8,455	1,00,000
	Second prize	Thiru. J.Nagarajan, Ariyalur district	Mappillai samba	7,625	75,000
	Third prize	Thiru.P.Pichaimurugan, Virudhunagar district	Seeraga samba	7,200	50,000
2019-20	First prize	Thiru. N.Sakthi Prahatheesh, Namakkal district	Attur kichili samba	10,450	1,00,000
	Second prize	Thiru. S.Velmurugan, Salem district	Puluthikar	8,140	75,000
	Third prize	Thiru.U.Sivaraman, Sivagangai district	kichili samba	7,945	50,000